

engage

Declaration of Result Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Council of Governors Election - 2022 Public - Luton Constituency

As Returning Officer at the election of members to the Council of Governors for the Public - Luton Constituency held between Friday, 29 July 2022 and Wednesday, 17 August 2022, I hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate was as follows:

Name of Candidates	Number of Votes	
Fahad Ahmed	74	
David Allen	544	Elected
Dr Mohammad Alramahi	269	
Iram H. Aziz	309	Elected
Amen Bayat	168	
Rashida Din	114	
Sean Driscoll	417	Elected
Neils Hammond-Quaye	54	
Tahir Khan	163	
Peter Lunn	240	
Nargis Rahman	107	
Michael Ryan	150	
Zafrul Ahmed Sayem	50	
Cheryl Sinclair-Day	444	Elected
Aura Maria Strugari	48	
Vinod Tailor	332	Elected
Mohamad Yasin	172	

I declare that David Allen, Cheryl Sinclair-Day, Sean Driscoll, Vinod Tailor and Iram H. Aziz are duly elected to the Council of Governors.

Electorate	8,214
Total number of votes cast	920
Turnout	11.20%
Invalid votes cast (see below)	47
Total valid votes	873

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

No Declaration of Identity received	40	
No unique identifier	0	
Voting for more than 5 candidates	0	47
Writing or other identifying mark	2	
Unmarked ballot paper	5	

Guidase

Craig Poyser Returning Officer UK Engage, Image House, 10 Acorn Business Park, Heaton Lane, Stockport SK4 1AS Tel: 0345 209 3770 Fax: 0161 209 4804 Email: bh@uk-engage.org Thursday, 18 August 2022

