

Election of Governors 2022 NOTICE OF POLL

OXFORD UNIVERISTY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST COUNCIL OF GOVERNORS ELECTION

As Returning Officer for the above election I hereby give notice that elections will be held in the following constituencies and classes:

Constituency and Class	Candidate Name	Declaration of Interests	
(Number to be elected)		Political Party	Financial/Other Interests
Public - Cherwell	Tom Bartlett		
(One to be elected)	Anne Calleja		
	Jon E Cox		
	Colin Gibson		
	Michael Goddard		
	Anita Higham OBE		
	Ben Knighton		
	Marina O'Callaghan		
Public - Northamptonshire & Warwickshire	Damon Boughen	Member of the Green Party	
(One to be elected)	Ted Sutton		
	Mark Whitley		
Public - Oxford City	Rosanne Bostock	Member of the Labour Party and the Liberal Democrats	
(One to be elected)	David Dowling		
	Shamin Durrani		
	Jane Probets		
	Trevor Smith		
	Hakeem Yousaf		



Public - Rest of England and Wales	Steve Candler		
(One to be elected)	Wellington Mpakati		
	Dr Alison Taysum		
	Jonathan Wyatt		
Public - South Oxfordshire	Stanley Edward Eldon MBE		
(One to be elected)	Janet Knowles		
	Chris Tilley		Employed by a company that is a supplier to the NHS
Public - Vale of White Horse	John Frederick Curtis		
(One to be elected)	Alastair Harding	Member of the Labour Party	
	David R. Matthews	Member of the Liberal Democrats	Chair of the Trustees of the Oxford Hospitals Charity
Public - West Oxfordshire	Robin Carr	Member of the Liberal Democrats	
(One to be elected)	David Heyes	Member of the Co-operative Party and the Labour Party	
	David Sherratt		
Staff - Clinical	Vigil Chakwendama	Member of the Labour Party	
(Two to be elected)	Mohamed Elmasry		
	Arron Jones	Member of the Labour Party	
	Shad Khan		
	George Krasopoulos		
	Pauline Tendayi		
Staff - Non Clinical	Aliki Kalianou		
(One to be elected)	Lucy Thomas		
	Megan Turmezei		

The contact address for each of these candidates is: c/o Returning Officer, UK Engage, Image House, 10 Acorn Business Park, Heaton Lane, Stockport SK4 1AS.



Issue and Return of Ballot Papers

Voting in the election will open on Tuesday, 8 February 2022 and voting information will be distributed to members who are eligible to vote in this election by post or by email.

Members who receive their voting pack by post have the choice of voting by returning the ballot paper by post or voting online. Members who have received their voting information by email can vote online only.

The ballot paper should be returned by post to: UK Engage, Image House, 10 Acorn Business Park, Heaton Lane, Stockport SK4 1AS.

Voting online can be accessed at the following website: hub.ukevote.uk/ouh

Ballot papers must be returned and voting online must be completed so that ballot papers and votes are received by the returning officer no later than **5pm** on **Thursday**, **3 March 2022**.

Spoilt Ballot Papers

If a voter spoils his or her ballot paper, an application may be made to the Returning Officer for a replacement at the address below.

Lost Ballot Papers

If a voter has not received his or her ballot paper by **Friday, 25 February 2022** a written application may be made to the Returning Officer for a replacement at the address below.

Craig Poyser Returning Officer

UK Engage, Image House, 10 Acorn Business Park, Heaton Lane, Stockport SK4 1AS Tel: 0345 209 3770 Fax: 0161 209 4804 Email: Ouh@uk-engage.org 8 February 2022

